Skip to main navigation Skip to main content Skip to footer

Brandon Neighbourhood Renewal Corporation envisions a vibrant, healthy, sustainable community neighbourhood of empowered stakeholders, successful community projects and partnering organizations.

Board of Directors

The Brandon Neighbourhood Renewal Corporation By-Laws require the Board have not less than 10 and not more than 21 directors, consisting of:

  • 6 resident members, serving a two-year term, elected at the Annual General Meeting
  • Up to 15 appointees from professional groups and organizations having an interest in the BNRC area

The current board members are:

Tanya LaBuick - Business Appointee - Chair

Stacy Senkbeil - Lawyer Appointee - Vice Chair

Wanda Leigh Rains - Resident Appointee - Currently on Leave of Absence

Gail Cullen - Brandon Friendship Centre - Treasurer

Joel Springer - Resident Appointee - Secretary

Keith Edmunds - Resident Appointee - Past Chair

Nancy McPherson - Prairie Mountain Health Appointee 

Rachel Herron - Brandon University Appointee 

CJ Grambo - Resident Appointee

BJ Pelletier - Resident Appointee

Lonnie Patterson - City Council Appointee - Currently on Leave of Absence

Carmel Taylor - Resident Appointee


Interested in joining our board, please contact Carly Gasparini at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 204 729 2495