Reaching Home

Rural & Remote Reaching Home

Reaching Home Funded Projects (Rural & Remote STream) 2023-2024

Nova House (Selkirk) Outreach In The Community – $151,117

Elbert Chartrand Friendship Centre Swan River Housing First and Support Services – $255,763

Northwest Metis Council – Dauphin Housing First Dauphin Housing First and Support Services – $225,947

Flin Flon Friendship Centre Everyone Deserves A Home – $241,943

Genesis House (Winkler) Outreach Support Worker – $76,647

Brandon University Stronger Together: Examining Rural Roots/Routes of Homelessness – $7,835

Portage La Prairie Community Revitalization Corporation Reaching Home – Portage la Prairie – $244,478

Canadian Mental Health Association – Central (Portage) Together We Thrive – $162,649

Canadian Mental Health Association – Swan Valley Meet Off Main – $79,600

Crisis Prevention Task Force – (Dauphin) Parkland Outreach – $55,268

Women’s Safe Haven (Flin Flon) Safe Haven – $42,024

Reaching Home Community Advisory Board 2023-2024

Scott Lamont – Chair

Harley Grouette – Vice-Chair

Leisa Lukie – CAB Member

Olivia Boyce – CAB Member

Shelly Craig – CAB Member

Desarae Lambert – CAB Member

Flora Strong – CAB Member

Marjorie Soldevilla – Ex-officio

Katie McKay – Ex-officio 

Carly Duboff – Ex-officio


Contact Us

Susan Spring

Coordinator for Brandon Reaching Home 

Kerrie Vinthers

Coordinator for Indigenous Stream Reaching Home 

Laura Wallis

Coordinator for Rural & Remote Stream Reaching Home